IEE Sensing Solutions – Virtual Showroom – Web 3D | VR | AR

Oct 23, 2020

Customer:

Developer

ZREALITY

Name:

Virtual car showroom for sensor technology

Description:

Cable harnesses run for kilometers through the entire vehicle, linking chassis, engine, chassis, and interior. In most newer models, dozens of sensors monitor every conceivable parameter – from the air pressure in the tires and the temperature in the footwell to the battery electronics in modern electric vehicles. And well over 50 distributed microcomputers – connected to the automotive data highways – calculate such diverse things as mirror positions, sunroof opening angles or the position of the throttle valve. The fact is: without electronics, no modern car would move.

IEE S.A is an experienced global manufacturer and supplier of advanced sensing solutions covering the automotive, building management & security markets. IEE has been developing and manufacturing world-class sensing solutions for over 30 years. From printed electronics to sophisticated radar and 3D camera technologies, IEE aims to deliver high quality products and anticipate industry needs. As an established automotive system supplier and component manufacturer, IEE works closely with leading car makers around the Globe. IEE’s sensors equip more than 400 million vehicles, making the driving experience safer and more comfortable. IEE excels at passenger and child safety, pioneered in occupant detection and occupant classification and their hands-off detection sensing solutions for assisted and automated driving has received the highest recognition in the field.

One of the core challenges of IEE is how to explain its technology to customers easily and how to sell its solutions more efficiently in the market. Due to COVID, staying in touch with customers becomes a challenge and increases the need to communicate digitally. With a clear dedication to digitize its business IEE was looking to create a new form of product presentation, which goes beyond platform to create a fully interactive product presentation in 3D, Virtual and Augmented Reality of all its automotive sensor components in a Virtual car showroom.

Therefore, ZREALITY created a modern generic virtual car, which integrates all sensor components of IEE and allows the user to explore them. Sensor components are described as annotation points and can be triggered by the user or be experienced in an animated tour through the car. Within each annotation additional content can be displayed, such as Text, Audio, Images and Videos. One highlight is the animated illustration of how IEE’s sensor technology helps to detect thermal issues in battery packs for cars. The user can see the flow from where and how a heat problem originated and how the sensor data is being visualized inside the car to the driver. Many other useful features such as looking inside the car with an x-ray view make the experience interesting for any customer. The car can be placed into different environments and easily updated with new content via the ZREALITY Sphere Cloud Content Management System. The virtual car can then be published to a Web 3D, Augmented or Virtual Reality app with a push of a button.

Channel:


Web 3D


VR

AR

Screenshots:

Video:

Download/URL:

https://www.iee-sensing.com/en/automotive

ZREALITY & Topideas Digital Masterclass: Bringing Online Events into the Virtual World

In this exclusive Masterclass you will learn how major brands, such as IBM, National Geographic, ZDF and the University of Munich conducted highly successful virtual events, what you need to launch an event in the 3D world and what benefits it brings to your business.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

IEE Sensing Solutions – Virtual Showroom – Web 3D | VR | AR

Okt 23, 2020

Kunde:

Entwickler:

ZREALITY

Name:

Virtueller Ausstellungsraum für Sensortechnologie in Fahrzeugen

Beschreibung:

Kabelbäume verlaufen über Kilometer durch das gesamte Fahrzeug und verbinden Chassis, Motor, Fahrgestell und Innenraum. In den meisten neueren Modellen überwachen Dutzende von Sensoren alle denkbaren Parameter – vom Luftdruck in den Reifen über die Temperatur im Fußraum bis hin zur Batterieelektronik in modernen Elektrofahrzeugen. Und weit über 50 verteilte Mikrocomputer – angeschlossen an die automobilen Datenautobahnen – berechnen so unterschiedliche Dinge wie Spiegelstellungen, Schiebedach-Öffnungswinkel oder die Stellung der Drosselklappe. Fakt ist: Ohne Elektronik würde sich kein modernes Auto bewegen.

IEE S.A. ist ein erfahrener globaler Hersteller und Lieferant von fortschrittlichen Sensorlösungen für die Automobil-, Gebäudemanagement- und Sicherheitsmärkte. IEE entwickelt und produziert seit über 30 Jahren Sensorlösungen von Weltklasse. Von gedruckter Elektronik bis hin zu hochentwickelten Radar- und 3D-Kameratechnologien ist IEE bestrebt, qualitativ hochwertige Produkte zu liefern und den Bedarf der Industrie zu antizipieren. Als etablierter Automobil-Systemlieferant und Komponentenhersteller arbeitet IEE eng mit führenden Automobilherstellern rund um den Globus zusammen. Die Sensoren von IEE statten mehr als 400 Millionen Fahrzeuge aus und machen das Fahrerlebnis sicherer und komfortabler. IEE ist führend auf dem Gebiet der Insassen- und Kindersicherheit, hat Pionierarbeit bei der Insassenerkennung und Insassenklassifizierung geleistet, und seine Hands-Off-Detection-Sensorlösungen für unterstütztes und automatisiertes Fahren haben die höchste Anerkennung auf diesem Gebiet erhalten.

Eine der Kernherausforderungen des IEE besteht darin, Kunden seine Technologie einfach zu erklären und seine Lösungen effizienter auf dem Markt zu vertreiben. Durch COVID wird die Kontaktpflege mit Kunden zu einer Herausforderung und erhöht die Notwendigkeit, digital zu kommunizieren. Mit einem klaren Bekenntnis zur Digitalisierung seines Geschäfts suchte IEE nach einer neuen Form der Produktpräsentation, die über die Plattform hinausgeht und eine vollständig interaktive Produktpräsentation aller seiner Kfz-Sensorkomponenten in einem virtuellen Ausstellungsraum anhand eines Fahrzeugs ermöglicht.

Daher schuf ZREALITY ein modernes, generisches virtuelles Auto, das alle Sensorkomponenten des IEE integriert und es dem Benutzer ermöglicht, diese zu erforschen. Die Sensorkomponenten werden als Annotationspunkte beschrieben und können durch den Benutzer ausgelöst oder in einer animierten Tour durch das Auto erlebt werden. Innerhalb jeder Annotation können zusätzliche Inhalte angezeigt werden, wie z.B. Text, Audio, Bilder und Videos. Ein Highlight ist die animierte Veranschaulichung, wie die Sensortechnologie von IEE dabei hilft, thermische Probleme in Batteriepaketen für Autos zu erkennen. Der Benutzer kann sehen, woher und wie ein Wärmeproblem entstanden ist und wie die Sensordaten im Auto dem Fahrer visualisiert werden. Viele andere nützliche Funktionen, wie z.B. der Blick ins Innere des Autos mit einem Röntgenblick, machen die Erfahrung für jeden Kunden interessant. Das Auto kann in verschiedenen Umgebungen platziert und über das ZREALITY Sphere Cloud Content Management System einfach mit neuen Inhalten aktualisiert werden. Das virtuelle Auto kann dann mit einem Knopfdruck in einer Web-3D-, Augmented- oder Virtual-Reality-Anwendung veröffentlicht werden.

Kanal:


Web 3D


VR

AR

Screenshots:

Video:

Download/URL:

https://www.iee-sensing.com/en/automotive

ZREALITY & Topideas Digital Masterclass: Bringing Online Events into the Virtual World

In this exclusive Masterclass you will learn how major brands, such as IBM, National Geographic, ZDF and the University of Munich conducted highly successful virtual events, what you need to launch an event in the 3D world and what benefits it brings to your business.

You have Successfully Subscribed!